Sales & Operations

Die erste Wahl beim Kunden – dieses Ziel lässt sich nur mit entsprechender Operational Excellence erreichen.

Vertriebsziele
toppen

Der Vertrieb ist eine der wichtigsten Stellschrauben für die Umsatzgenerierung und -steigerung eines Unternehmens. Um das volle Potenzial auszuschöpfen, ist daher die Befähigung des Vertriebs durch strukturierte Zielsetzungen und entsprechende Instrumente unabdingbar. Die Entwicklung eines strategischen und systematischen Vertriebsansatzes wird damit zu einer Entscheidung der höchsten Managementebene. Dennoch haben selbst Marktführer oftmals Schwierigkeiten optimale Vertriebsstrukturen aufzubauen: Ist der Markt optimal erfasst und segmentiert? Setzt man auf die richtigen Strategien und Vertriebskanäle? Werden alle Möglichkeiten genutzt, um wiederkehrende Umsätze im After-Sales-Geschäft zu generieren?

Zusammen mit unseren Kunden entwickeln und implementieren wir geeignete Konzepte, um die Effizienz und Effektivität von Vertriebsorganisationen zu erhöhen und nachhaltiges Wachstum sicherzustellen. Hierfür greifen wir auf unser Sales-Management-Framework zurück, welches durch seinen modularen Aufbau an die individuellen Bedürfnisse des Unternehmens angepasst wird.

So unterstützen wir unsere Kunden Schritt für Schritt dabei, zu Best-in-Class-Unternehmen in jeglichen Vertriebsfragen zu werden. Unser Portfolio umfasst z.B.:

  • Market Segmentation and Go-to-Market Strategy
  • Omni-Channel Management
  • Innovation and Product Management
  • Sales Acceleration
  • Recurring Revenue Management
  • Sales Push Potential Assessment and Planning
     

Unsere Branchenexpertise

Preisstrategie
verfeinern

Pricing ist einer der stärksten Treiber der Profitabilität eines Unternehmens, denn selbst kleine Veränderungen im Produkt- und Service-Pricing können signifikante Auswirkungen auf Umsatz und Marge haben. Angesichts der Vielfalt und Komplexität von Themen fällt es nicht leicht eine effektive Pricing-Strategie aufzusetzen. Häufige Fragen sind: Wie sollen wir auf Preisveränderungen bei Wettbewerbern reagieren? Nutzen wir das richtige Geschäftsmodell? Wie können wir die Zahlungsbereitschaft unserer Kunden identifizieren und abschöpfen? Wie können wir Rabatte einsetzen, um unsere langfristigen Vertriebsziele zu erreichen?

Mit unserem Value-Pricing-Framework beantworten wir diese und weitere Fragen für unsere Kunden. Auf der Grundlage einer sorgfältigen Analyse des Pricing-Umfelds erstellen wir eine wertgetriebene Monetarisierungsstrategie und Preispositionierung, die sowohl im Rahmen der makroökonomischen Faktoren als auch der Unternehmensstrategie liegen.

Unser Pricing-Ansatz zielt auf die schnelle und nachhaltige Steigerung von Profitabilität ab. Aufgrund jahrelanger Erfahrung können wir auf validierte Methoden und Werkzeuge zurückgreifen, um versteckte Ursachen von Margenrückgängen und Pricing-Opportunitäten zu finden. Unser Angebot umfasst z.B.:

  • Pricing excellence
  • Topline transformations
  • Monetization for products and services
  • Pricing of innovations
  • Price and revenue models
  • Discount optimization
  • Value selling and negotiation excellence  
     

Unsere Branchenexpertise

Kundenbindung
beherrschen

In Zeiten beschleunigter Innovationszyklen und steigender Produktkomplexität ist die Verbesserung des Kundenerlebnisses essentiell. Die daraus entstehenden Wettbewerbsvorteile führen zu einem messbaren Anstieg der Kundentreue – und somit des Umsatzes.

Digitalisierung und Big Data Analytics schaffen neue Möglichkeiten für hoch individuelle Services, mit deren Hilfe zufriedene Kunden zu loyalen Kunden mit einem signifikant höheren Wert entwickelt werden können. Mit der Analyse aller Berührungspunkte entlang des Kundenlebenszyklus lässt sich das individuelle Kundenverhalten nachvollziehen und eine auf die einzelne Kundensegmente abgestimmte Strategie formulieren.

Hierfür analysiert goetzpartners Kundenservice-Einheiten und Prozesse entlang der drei Dimensionen Sales Excellence, Digitalisierungsfähigkeiten und Kosteneffizienz. Das Ziel: klassische Kundenservice-Ansätze und Strukturen zu transformieren. Eine zugeschnittene eCare Strategie komplettiert unseren Ansatz. Um eine hohe Kundenbindung zu erzielen, unterstützen wir zudem bei der Implementierung von effektiven Churn Prevention Maßnahmen.

Unser Kundenmanagement-Ansatz, basierend auf langjähriger Kundenarbeit und Forschung, umfasst eine Vielzahl miteinander verzahnter Maßnahmen:

  • Customer Experience Management 
  • Customer Lifecycle Management
  • Customer Lifetime Value
  • Digital Customer Care (eCare)
  • Contact Center Management & Optimization
  • Customer Retention & Churn Prevention
     

Unsere Branchenexpertise

Lieferketten
aufpolieren

Steigende Anforderungen der Kunden, Individualisierung von Produkten und gleichzeitig steigender Effizienzdruck stellen große Anforderungen an das operative Rückgrat von Unternehmen. Eine übergreifende Steuerung von Supply Chain, Produktion/Service delivery sowie Qualitätsmanagement ist eines der zentralen Elemente, um die wachsenden Kundenbedürfnisse zu bedienen und gleichzeitig Effizienzpotentiale zu heben.

goetzpartners verfolgt hier einen KPI basierten Performance Improvement Ansatz, um eine Wertsteigerung entlang der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette zu realisieren. Hierzu analysieren wir die Strategie sowie die zugrundeliegenden Prozesse und entwickeln basierend darauf spezifische Maßnahmen zur Optimierung der einzelnen Bereiche vom Einkauf über die Supply Chain bis hin zur Auslieferung der Produkte/Services. Ein konsequentes Qualitätsmanagement und eine Optimierung der Organisationsstrukturen komplettieren den Ansatz.

Hierbei kommen neben bewährten goetzpartners Tools z.B. Color Books®  auch Methoden zur Prozessverbesserung wie Lean/Six Sigma zum Einsatz. Unser Produktportfolio umfasst eine Vielzahl miteinander verzahnter Maßnahmen in den Bereichen:

  • Procurement Optimization
  • Supply Chain Management
  • Quality Management
  • Operations Management/Operational Excellence
     

Unsere Branchenexpertise

DYNAMISCHE PREISGESTALTUNG IM B2B-GESCHÄFT

Mit systematischem Revenue Management den Ertrag steigern

ShortCut:

Mehr erfahren

Schon gelesen?

RIMOWA entwickelt den Reisekoffer mit Electronic Tag – Ein Mehrwert sowohl für Kunden als auch Fluggesellschaften

Das Unternehmen RIMOWA stellt seit 1898 Koffer her. Mit einem „Electronic Tag“ hat der Weltmarktführer für hochwertiges Reisegepäck nun die Gepäckabwicklung digitalisiert,wofür goetzpartners zusammen mit der WirtschaftsWoche RIMOWA mit dem Award "Digitaler Pionier 2016" auszeichnete. Vice President Sven Lepschy erklärt im Interview, wie die innovative Gepäcklösung funktioniert.

Dieses Thema beleuchten wir in unserem Online-Magazin Transformation Beats. Das Magazin zeigt digitale Geschäftsmodelle aus der Praxis: Unternehmer, CxOs und Führungskräfte erleben live, wie Veränderungen angestoßen und umgesetzt werden.

Artikel lesen


Kontakt

Dr. Alexander Henschel

Dr. Alexander Henschel Managing Director
Management Consultants

Sales & Operations

Being the customer's first choice takes the right operational excellence.

TOP YOUR SALES
TARGETS

Sales is one of the key levers for companies to generate and grow their revenues. In order to tap its full potential, it is crucial to empower sales staff with structured goals and tools. Developing a strategic and systematic approach to sales is thus a c-level topic for any company. Still, even industry leaders struggle to put in place optimal sales structures: Have we segmented and assessed the market correctly? Are we using the right strategies and delivery channels? Are we seizing all our potential recurring-revenue opportunities for after-sales business?

Together with our clients, we develop and implement suitable concepts to enhance the efficiency and effectiveness of their sales organizations and ensure sustainable growth. For this purpose, we draw on our modular sales management framework, which can be adapted to meet the particular needs of each company.

We support our clients through each step in the process to becoming best-in-class companies in all sales matters. Our portfolio includes:

  • Market segmentation and go-to-market strategy
  • Omni-channel management
  • Innovation and product management
  • Sales acceleration
  • Recurring-revenue management
  • Sales push potential assessment and planning

 

Our sector expertise

REFINE YOUR
PRICE STRATEGY

Pricing is a powerful profitability driver – even minor changes in product and service pricing can have significant impact on revenues and margins. Yet, due to the inherent complexity, decision-makers often struggle to formulate an effective pricing strategy for their business. How should we react to competitor’s price adjustments? Are we using the right business model? How can we identify and exploit our customers’ willingness to pay? How can we deploy discounts to achieve our long-term sales targets?

We use our value-pricing framework to answer these and other questions for our clients. Based on a thorough assessment of their pricing environment, we develop a value-driven monetization and price positioning strategy that is aligned both with the macroeconomic framework and the company’s goals.

Our approach to pricing focuses on achieving a rapid and sustainable increase in profitability. Thanks to our many years of experience, we are able to draw on proven methodologies and tools to uncover sources of margin leakage and unlock pricing opportunities in our clients’ organizations. Our range of services includes:

  • Pricing excellence
  • Top-line transformations
  • Monetization for products and services
  • Pricing of innovations
  • Price and revenue models
  • Discount optimization
  • Value selling and negotiation excellence

 

Our sector expertise

KEEP CUSTOMERS
LOYAL

In an era of accelerating innovation cycles and increasing product complexity, it is essential to enhance customer experience. The competitive advantages that can generate lead to a measurable increase in customer loyalty – and to revenue growth.

Digitalization and big-data analytics offer new opportunities to provide highly personalized services that can help transform satisfied customers into loyal customers – who have a significantly higher value. Only by analyzing the full set of touch points along the customer lifecycle can we understand the individual behavior of every customer and develop the right strategy for each customer segment.

To this end, goetzpartners analyses customer service units and processes along the three dimensions of sales excellence, digitalization capabilities, and cost efficiency to transform classical customer care organizations. A tailored eCare strategy complements this approach. In order to achieve greater customer loyalty, we also provide support in implementing effective churn-prevention measures.

Drawing upon many years of client work and research, we have developed a customer management approach that encompasses a variety of interrelated measures:

  • Customer experience management
  • Customer lifecycle management
  • Customer lifetime value
  • Digital customer care (eCare)
  • Contact center management & optimization
  • Customer retention & churn prevention

 

Our sector expertise

FINE-TUNE
SUPPLY CHAINS

Rising customer demand, individualization of products and the simultaneously growing pressure to maximize efficiency all present large challenges to the company’s operational backbone. An efficient and comprehensive management of supply chains, production/service delivery as well as quality management is therefore one of the central requisites for satisfying growing customer needs while maximizing efficiency.

goetzpartners is pursuing a KPI-based performance improvement approach to achieve value creation along the entire value chain. To this end, we are analyzing the strategy as well as the underlying processes and are, based on this, developing specific measures for optimizing the individual areas, from purchasing via the supply chain to the distribution of products and services. Systematic quality management and the optimization of the organizational structures will round out this approach.

For this, various methods for process improvement, such as Lean/Six Sigma, will be implemented in addition to established goetzpartners tools (e.g. Color Books). Our product portfolio encompasses a multitude of interrelated measures in the following areas:

  • Procurement Optimization
  • Supply Chain Management
  • Quality Management
  • Operations Management/Operational Excellence 

 

Our sector expertise

Dynamic pricing and revenue management for B2B companies

Systematic revenue management to enhance revenue

ShortCut:

Read more

Have a read!

RIMOWA develops suitcases with Electronic Tag – delivering value to both customers and airlines.

RIMOWA has been manufacturing suitcases since 1898. Now, with their Electronic Tag, the global market leaders in high-quality luggage have digitalized baggage handling. The innovation earned RIMOWA the “Digital Pioneer Award 2016” from goetzpartners and German business weekly WirtschaftsWoche. We interviewed Vice President Sven Lepschy to find out how the innovative baggage solution works.

We explore this issue in our online magazine Transformation Beats. The magazine reports on digital business models in practice: entrepreneurs, CxOs and managers experience live how changes are initiated and taken into action.

Read article


Contact

Dr Alexander Henschel

Dr Alexander Henschel Managing Director
Management Consultants